inspection

As a teenager you’re bound to hate school sometimes, you may even skip school sometimes….

The fit is hard when you’re in boarding school, even harder when you’re in a military boarding school. But no resolve compares with that of a teenager hell-bent on dodging classes. And once upon a time my friends and I were those teenagers.

I remember Diana rushing into our dormitory shouting, “INSPECTION.”

I got under the corner bed at the speed of light but Racheal beat me to it. Immediately I pressed against her enormous body another body pressed against me, it was Joan.

“Go away,” Racheal hissed. “I was here first.”

“This is my spot,” I argued.

“Well this is my bed,” Joan countered.

Suddenly someone kicked my feet.

“When you’re done bickering you better get up from down there.” It was Mr. Mubiru the teacher on duty.

“Shit,” I muttered.

“Damn,” Racheal and Joan groaned.

We then rolled out from under the bed except for Racheal. Her huge arm and leg were peeking out but she was not getting out. Mr Mubiru swung away the bed cover. Racheal stared at us wide-eyed from under the bed.

“What do you think you’re doing?” Mr Mubiru asked Racheal.

“I’m stuck,” Racheal stammered.

Joan buried her face in my shoulder and chuckled. I grind my teeth so hard to keep down the urge of laughing out loud.

“Help her up,” Mr Mubiru ordered us.

As Joan and I lifted the bed a gurgle echoed from behind the door. Mr Mubiru went over to investigate. He unzipped a suitcase that stood there to reveal Diana, who instantly burst into laughter.

Mr Mubiru coughed. He was smiling from ear to ear unsuccessfully trying to keep a straight face.


Posted

in

by

Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started